People

Principal Investigator

 
 

Ziliang Ye

In December 2017, I joined the Department of Physics and Astronomy at UBC as an Assistant Professor. I was a postdoc with Prof. Tony Heinz in Columbia and Stanford University after the PhD study with Prof. Xiang Zhang in UC Berkeley. I got my B.S. in physics at Fudan University in Shanghai. My long-term interest in low-dimensional quantum materials, especially their optical properties, started from an internship in Prof. Xiaodong Cui’s group in HKU. Since then, I have published and refereed multiple papers in journals such as Nature, Science, Nature Physics, and PRL. [CV]

Staff

Jerry Dadap Research Associate jerry.dadap”at”ubc.ca
Suman Chatterjee Postdoctoral Fellow suman.chatterjee”at”ubc.ca

Graduate Students

Dongyang Yang PhD ydyang”at”phas.ubc.ca
Yunhuan Xiao PhD yhxiao”at”phas.ubc.ca
Yuan Xie PhD yuanxie”at”phas.ubc.ca
Melisa Ozen Master mozen”at”phas.ubc.ca
Tianxiao (Tony) Niu Master tn2001″at”student.ubc.ca
Haodong Hu Master hd200011″at”phas.ubc.ca

Undergrad Students

Tony Qiao UBC tony.qiao2009″at”gmail.com
Theo Manev UBC tmanev01″at”student.ubc.ca
Jasnoor Singh IISC jasnoorsingh”at”iisc.ac.in
Connor Wong Cambridge Univ. cw887″at”cam.ac.uk

Former Members

Sebastian Gitt Summer technician, 2018 UBC graduate school
Lianghui Peng Undergraduate intern, 2018 Yale graduate school
Haonan Zhao Undergraduate volunteer, 2018 U Michigan graduate school
Dong He Undergraduate intern, 2018 USTC
Stanley Lim Undergraduate thesis, 2018-2019 U Ottawa graduate school
Quentin Guillet Undergraduate intern, 2019 École polytechnique
Hirsh Kamakari Undergraduate intern, 2019 Caltech graduate school
Huiwen Shen Undergraduate intern, 2019 Mcgill graduate school
Wucheng Zhang Undergraduate volunteer, 2019 Princeton graduate school
Amritabha Guha Undergraduate intern, 2019-2020 UBC
Raghav Chaturvedi Undergraduate volunteer, 2020 Cornell graduate school
Sukhman Claire Undergraduate intern, 2020 UBC
Teri Siu Undergraduate intern, 2021 U Waterloo graduate school
Zhengbang Zhou Undergraduate volunteer, 2021 U Toronto graduate school
Luna Liu Undergraduate intern, 2021 Yale graduate school
Eddie Ji Master, 2018-2021
Sean Raglow Master, 2020-2021 U Arizona graduate school
Edmond Ng Undergraduate thesis, 2021-2022 UBC
Vinit Doke Undergraduate intern, 2022 IIT Bombay
Vedanshi Vala Undergraduate volunteer, 2020-2022 UBC
Hawk Zhang Undergraduate intern, 2022, 2023 UBC
Jingda Wu Postdoctoral Fellow, 2020-2023 Analog Photonics
Sean Chen Undergraduate thesis, 2021-2023 UBC
Tobias Faehndrich Undergraduate intern, 2023 UBC
Victor Bugnion Undergraduate thesis, 2023 EPFL
Michael Liudeng Undergraduate intern, 2023 UBC
Debojyoti Biswas Undergraduate intern, 2023 UBC
Shangyi Guo Undergraduate intern, 2023 UT Austin graduate school
Guyue Li Undergraduate thesis, 2023-2024 UBC
Jing Liang Postdoctoral Fellow, 2021-2024 Professor at SZIQA